Zodiac Jewellery

What is a Zodiac? | What is my star sign?

A zodiac sign often refers to astrological signs within the sun's constellations, it is split into sections each of thirty degrees per sign so it is aligned with the sun's three hundred and sixty degree position. Your zodiac depends on the position of the sun in which you are born and you will get given a 'star sign' or 'zodiac sign' based on this. Each zodiac also has a type of element it is bound to and all twelve zodiacs fit into four of the signs, earth, fire, water or air.  

| Aries |

March 21st - April 19th

Aries is the first in the zodiac constellations. It is known to most for being the sign of the ram with its element being in the fire signs family. Often, people with this sign find themselves having a confident and charismatic personality. 


| Taurus |

April 20th - May 20th 
Taurus is the second zodiac which is more frequently known to people as the sign of the bull. Taurus is an earth sign alongside Virgo and Capricorn. The people who are born within this star sign are described as being intelligent, hard working and dependable.

| Gemini |

May 21st - June 21st
Gemini is the third zodiac and unlike Taurus and Aries, they are known for their sign being 'twins' not an actual animal. They are part of the air family of zodiacs. Those with Gemini signs are commonly seen to be playful, innovative and smart thinking.

| Cancer |

June 22nd - July 22nd
Cancer signs are the first of the water signs in the suns constellations. The crab is the animal what represents Cancer as a sign and those with this sign are known to be very intuitive, creative and caring.

| Leo |

July 23st - August 22nd
Leo is the second sign that is part of the fire signs within the zodiac order just like Aries and Sagittarius, they create the three fire signs within astrology. The Leo sign is represented by a lion for their zodiac. Leo's are known to be very loyal, confident and love to lead groups and conversations.

| Virgo |

August 23rd - September 22nd
Virgo is the sixth astrological sign within the zodiacs, it is part of the earth sign family like Capricorn and Taurus. The Virgo sign is represented as a young maiden in astrology. Virgo's are known for being practical and their mind has sharp thinking traits.

| Libra |

September 23rd - October 23rd
Libra's representation is a woman holding scales of balance. Libra's are air signs like Gemini and Aquarius. If you harness the libra zodiac you are most likely to have traits of diplomacy, while being social and charming.

| Scorpio |

October 24th - November 21st
Scorpio is the sign of the scorpion within zodiac signs and astrology. They are also apart of the water elements within the zodiac signs just like Cancer and Pieces. Scorpios will often harbour traits such as being loyal, stoic and determined. 

| Sagittarius |

November 22nd - December 21st
Sagittarius are known for being honest, adventurous and passionate. They are the sign of the archer, which is representing the need for flexibility and freedom. Sagittarius are fire signs and the ninth zodiac sign.

| Capricorn |

December 22nd - January 19th
Capricorn is the sign of the sea goat, this is a mythical creature whose part fish and part goat. Those who are fall under this star sign find themselves to be ambitious, strong and materialistic. 

| Aquarius |

January 20th - February 18th
The Aquarius symbol is the water bearer the reason for this is because its constellations are said to represent a human like a figure pouring water. Despite this, Aquarius is an air sign. They are known to have traits such as creativity, intellect and humour. 

| Pisces |

February 19th - March 20th
Pisces is the twelfth star sign within the constellations. Pisces is a water sign with the representation of two fish as its symbol. Those who are the sign of Pisces are known to be compassionate, intuitive and empathic. 

Leave a comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.